Contact Us

membership banner2

CONTACT US

Adas Israel Congregation

2850 Quebec Street NW
Washington, DC 20008

Phone: 202.362.4433
Fax 202.362.4961
adasoffice@adasisrael.org
Metro: Cleveland Park (Red Line)

 

 

Location

Adas Israel Congregation is located at the corner of Connecticut Avenue and Porter Street in Northwest Washington, DC. Come easily via the Red Line Metro! 


Directory

The clergy and staff of Adas Israel are available to help you, answer questions, or provide direction.

Please call the main synagogue telephone number (202-362-4433). And feel free to use the phone extensions below to direct you to the correct person. 

In case of an after hours death or emergency, please dial the main number and listen to the instruction or call our emergency answering service at 301-421-5271 and someone will return your call.

Our clergy can be reached at these extensions and email addresses:

Name   Extension E-mail
Rabbi Gil Steinlauf   120 rabbi.steinlauf@adasisrael.org
Rabbi Aaron Alexander   122 rabbi.alexander@adasisrael.org
Rabbi Lauren Holtzblatt   123 rabbi.holtzblatt@adasisrael.org
Cantor Arianne Brown   114 cantor.brown@adasisrael.org

 

     
If you need help with… Contact Person Extension E-mail
Adult Education Rabbi Lauren Holtzblatt 123 rabbi.holtzblatt@adasisrael.org
Aliyot Hazzan Rachel Goldsmith 141 hazzan.goldsmith@adasisrael.org
Appointments with Rabbis Marcia Miller or
Beryl Saltman
112
121
marcia.miller@adasisrael.org
beryl.saltman@adasisrael.org
Aufruf Scheduling Hazzan Rachel Goldsmith 141 hazzan.goldsmith@adasisrael.org
Baby Namings Hazzan Rachel Goldsmith 141 hazzan.goldsmith@adasisrael.org
Bar/Bat Mitzvah Beryl Saltman 121 beryl.saltman@adasisrael.org
Bereavement David Polonsky or Carole Klein 130 or 157 david.polonsky@adasisrael.org
carole.klein@adasisrael.org
Bikkur Cholim (Visiting the Sick) Marcia Miller or
Beryl Saltman
112
121
marcia.miller@adasisrael.org
beryl.saltman@adasisrael.org
Billing / Dues Ron Schwartz
Rita Nicholls

 
145
132
Ron.Schwartz@adasisrael.org
rita.nicholls@adasisrael.org
Booking dates on calendar Carole Klein 157 carole.klein@adasisrael.org
Catering or food service Gail Mattison 144 gail.mattison@adasisrael.org
Cemetery information Carole Klein 157 carole.klein@adasisrael.org
Chronicle ads and articles Brenah Srour 133 brenah.srour@adasisrael.org
Contributions Jane Baldinger 126 jane.baldinger@adasisrael.org
Conversions Marcia Miller 112 marcia.miller@adasisrael.org
Employee Benefits Ron Schwartz 145 Ron.Schwartz@adasisrael.org
Funeral Arrangements Carole Klein 157 carole.klein@adasisrael.org
Gan HaYeled Nursery School Sheri Brown 135 sheri.brown@adasisrael.org
Gift Shop Diane Keller, Jean Bernard, or Susan Weinberg 202-364-2888 adasgiftshop@gmail.com
Hebrew classes Marcia Miller 112 marcia.miller@adasisrael.org
Jewish Literacy class Marcia Miller 112 marcia.miller@adasisrael.org
Jewish Mindfulness Center of Washington (JMCW) Courtney Tisch 125 Courtney.Tisch@adasisrael.org
@Adas E-Newsletter Brenah Srour 133 brenah.srour@adasisrael.org
Kiddush arrangements Gail Mattison 144 gail.mattison@adasisrael.org
Library Robin Jacobson 116 librarian@adasisrael.org
Lifelong Learning Marcia Miller 112 marcia.miller@adasisrael.org
MakomDC Courtney Tisch 125 marcy.spiro@adasisrael.org
Media Questions David Polonsky 130 david.polonsky@adasisrael.org
Meeting arrangements Melissa Adler 146 carole.klein@adasisrael.org
Estelle & Melvin Gelman
Religious School

 
Rabbi Kerrith Rosenbaum 117 rabbi.rosenbaum@adasisrael.org
Membership  Marcy Spiro 113 marcy.spiro@adasisrael.org
Memorial Plaques Marcia Miller 112 marcia.miller@adasisrael.org
Mikvah Naomi Malka 202-841-8776 mikvah@adasisrael.org
Minyan information Hazzan Rachel Goldsmith 141 hazzan.goldsmith@adasisrael.org
Pulpit announcements Beryl Saltman 121 beryl.saltman@adasisrael.org
Seniors' programming Kim 202-777-3243 SeniorsD@edcjcc.org
Services schedule Carol Ansell 110 carol.ansell@adasisrael.org
Shabbat announcements (printed) Marcia Miller 112 marcia.miller@adasisrael.org
Simcha Wall Plaques

Marcia Miller

112

marcia.miller@adasisrael.org

Sisterhood Miriam Rosenthal   sisterhoodpresident@adasisrael.org
Tikkun Olam (Social Action) Jamie Butler   jgb3611@gmail.com
Website Brenah Srour 133 brenah.srour@adasisrael.org
Wedding arrangements Gail Mattison 144 gail.mattison@adasisrael.org
Yahrzeits Marcia Miller 112 marcia.miller@adasisrael.org
Young Professionals (ages 21-35)
(YP@AI)
Marcy Spiro 113 marcy.spiro@adasisrael.org
Youth Programs (K – High School)
(Youth@AI)
Danny Weinenger 131 Danny.Weininger@adasisrael.org

Safety & Security

At Adas Israel we have always taken safety and security very seriously. For some time now our staff has worked closely with the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, the Metropolitan Police Department, and the Jewish Federation of Greater Washington's Security Department to constantly assess, and re-evaluate in real time, all synagogue security procedures and protocols. If you have any questions, feel free to contact a member of the staff using the directory above. Thank you. 


For anything not listed above please contact the office at 202-362-4433.

Department E-mails   Lay leaders and committees  
Accounting@adasisrael.org   President@adasisrael.org  
AdasOffice@adasisrael.org   MensClub@adasisrael.org  
Chronicle@adasisrael.org   RuachMinyan@adasisrael.org  
Contributions@adasisrael.org   Sisterhood@adasisrael.org  
Library@adasisrael.org   YP@adasisrael.org
(Young Professionals)
 
Membership@adasisrael.org   GPA@adasisrael.org
(Gan Parents Association)
 
Nursery.School@adasisrael.org   TraditionalMinyan@adasisrael.org  
Programs@adasisrael.org   Clergy Emeriti  
Rabbinic.Office@adasisrael.org   Rabbi.Wohlberg@adasisrael.org  
Religious.School@adasisrael.org   Rabbi.Miller@adasisrael.org  
YP@adasisrael.org   Cantor.Saltzman@adasisrael.org  
Youth@adasisrael.org